

Finsbury Park CC Road Race

9:00 a.m., Sunday 4th October 2007

HQ: Steeple Village Hall, Steeple, Essex CM0 7JY

If entering Steeple from the West, turn left off the main road opposite the Star Inn. The village hall is then a left turn onto a gravel drive after about 20 metres.

Race held under the Technical Regulations of British Cycling.

Riders' Instructions:

- No crash helmet or license no ride!
- · Please park sensibly at the HQ
- · No unofficial following cars offenders risk disqualification
- · Signing on closes 20 minutes before start
- The Chief Commissaire will address all riders 10 minutes before start
- Riders will assemble for the start at the HQ and be led out by the lead car, where the race will remain neutralised until signalled by the lead car
- Please obey the instructions of officials and marshals at all times and take extreme care at all road junctions. It is the riders' responsibility to ensure safety.

Officials and Helpers:

Commissaire: Asst. Commissaire: Chief Judge: Lead car 1, Chief of Course: Lead car 2: 1st aid car, Organiser: Lead car 4. service: Chief Marshal: Marshalling: Signing on: Catering:

Derek Lusher Brian Potts Chris Lodge Vince Freeley Sid Lovatt Nat Spurling, 2 first aiders Pete Douglas Kevin Megan Finsbury Park CC, Accredited marshals Sam Parker Ian Turner

Timings

08:15: Marshals' briefing 08:30: Convoy briefing 08:40: Signing on closes 08:50: Commissaire's briefing to riders 09:00: Race starts

Riders:

mike smith

Neil Beasley

Club/Team Name Andy Lyons BMC Andy Sanders PCA Ciclos Uno Angus MacAlister Norwood Paragon Anthony Moye CC Luton Ben Price Finchley RT Ben Thompson BMC UK Racing Team Clem Berrill cycling club hackney Cosmo Kedros **Dulwich Paragon** BMC UK RT Daniel Kogan Daniel Zagni Ipswich BC Daniele Santoni Pearson Cycles David Barnes East London Velo David Brown Essex Roads Dean Shannon BMC UK RT Dieter Rowe Finchley RT Cambridge CC Glenn Vinnicombe East London Velo Graham Galvin Hugo Hocknell VC Revolution Ian Taylor NFM Racing Team Jack Adams Pendragon Cycles James Jones Didcot Phoenix Jason Jeffers East London Velo Jason Kettle Lee Valley Youth cc Cycling Bargains Jason White Essex Roads Jeffrey Kristian Downs Glendene CC Mark Dziobon LRC Glade CC Mark Porter Michael Briars

lotto olympia team interbike Ashfield RC

Cat Е

2

2

2

1

Е

3

1

1

2

3

1 2

2

2

2

1

1 2

2

3

Е

3

3

3

3

3

1

1

2V

3 J

Nick Calverey Nigel Hobday Oliver Caddy Paul Doel Paul Thursfield Paul Wills pete smith Philip Hetzel Rhys Howells Richard da Silva Richard Stanton Rob Jackson **Robert Fletcher** Russell Ford Simon Bateson Stephen Nunn Steve Golla Steve Lampier Steven Saunders Tristan Emptage

Finchley RT Cambridge CC Cambridge CC Team Ouest **Tunstall Wheelers** Kingsnorth Intenational Wheelers team mk Ipswich BC CC HACKNEY Stevenage CC Roy Pink Cycles RT Cambridge CC Ander TMG Horizon **Colchester Rovers** East London Velo Arctic Premier Sigma Sport Kuk Kinesis **Kingston Wheelers** North Road CC

Course

Turn right out of road from HQ to Mayland, turn left into Grange Road then left into Green

Lane/Foxhall Road through Asheldham on the Tillingham Road B1021.

Turn first left Southminster Road (Single Track Road) to end then turn right then left (100 metres) to

turn left onto Bradwell Road (Main Road) continue to Steeple to complete one lap.



3

3

2

3V 2

2

2

1

3

2

3

3 2

3

2

Е

Е

1 2

Finish is on entering Steeple turn left into Batt's Road at the summit of the hill.

Distance is 126km (7 laps)

Organised under the regulations of the BCF

Any complaints regarding this event should be made in writing to the organiser within 48 hours. On-line entries are available at: www.riderhq.com