Finsbury Park Road Race 2012 Results

OCT 2012

The 2012 Finsbury Park RR was held on the third circuit in three years: Panshanger, near Tewin. The finish was on a long steady rise climbing to the brow of a hill into Welwyn Garden City:

A bunch sprint of the 29 remaining riders (from 39 starters) was won by Ed Ashby (far right) with Harry Godding (centre) 2nd and Finsbury Park rider Gray Turnock third:
  1. Ed Ashby Private Member
  2. Harry Godding PM Racing
  3. Gray Turnock Finsbury Park
  4. Paul Fielding St. Ives CC
  5. Felix Barker Cambridge CC
  6. Lee Desborough St Ives CC
  7. Wayne Crombie East london Velo
  8. rob fletcher Arbis llp
  9. Phil Holloway southend wheelers
  10. Oliver Glackin East London Velo
  11. Lubomir Belak Welwyn Wheelers
  12. Rolandas S No club
  13. Howard Lightfoot Cambridge CC
  14. john peters cc luton
  15. Matt Garfield Fenland Clarion CC
  16. Frank Rawlins North Road CC 
  17. Jack Steven East London Velo
  18. Thomas Bruno Eagle RC
  19. Os Assem Finchley RT
  20. jason stuart cc ashwell
  21. Anthony Purnell Cambridge CC
  22. Phil Dempsey Aprire Bicycles
Here is a video of the finish, kindly taken by Tom McLaren of East London Velo:

Thanks to all the helpers from Finsbury Park CC - of which there were a lot! - and particular thanks to Kevin Megan and Vince Freeley for organising the marshalling and course.

Nat Spurling
Finsbury Park CC