$\overset{\text{husbands}}{18/03/18}$

THE STALLARD

SPONSORED BY

WELLAND VALLEY CYCLING CLUB Presents LA FLECHE WALTON

Round one of the Percy Stallard road race series 2018



Incorporating the Mick Arnold memorial trophy

RACE ORGANISER

Phil Rayner, 30 St Ives Road, Wigston, Leicestershire LE18 2JA Tel: 0116 2888685 Mobile: 07973479788 E mail ; philrayner157@hotmail.com

HEADQUARTERS

Husbands Bosworth Sports Hall,LE17 6JZ open from 08.30 Directions: off junction 20 of the M1 (signposted Lutterworth), take the A4304 road to Market

Harborough. Go through Walcote & North Kilworth. You'll see the HQ on the right hand side as you enter Husbands Bosworth. There is ample parking on the field but NOT on the football pitches.

There are showering facilities in the sports hall

THE COURSE

Start approx. 1 mile from HQ – turn right out of HQ and take first left (A5199) just past The Bell Pub. Continue half a mile until you get to CROFT Farm Bed and breakfast Assemble there on the driveway leading to the farm off the main road. Race neutralised from start until junction with B 5414. Continue along A5199 to Shearsby crossroads.Turn left onto Bruntingthorpe rd. Take first left, signed Walton New Road, past Upper Bruntingthorpe, through Walton village GREAT CARE through village to turn left signed to Husbands Bosworth, bear left on exiting village. Proceed to junction with B5414 through finish at the top of the hill, then left to join A5199 to complete the lap.

RACES

Race 1 – for riders in A & B category, 45mls, 4.75 l Race 2 – for riders in C & D category, 45mls, 4.7^r Race 3 – for riders in E, F,& G category, 36 ml

START TIMES

Race 1 will start at 10.00 prompt Race 2 will start at 10.05 prompt Race 3 will start at 10.07 prompt Prizes to be announced <u>MICK ARNOLD MEMORIAL TROPHY</u>.

Mick Arnold was a life member of the Welland Valley cycling club , and every year , without fail,

Until his health deteriorated , Mick would come out all weather to marshall this event , usually on his corner in Walton village.

As a fitting tribute to his memory , the winner of the E/F/G race will receive the MICK ARNOLD memorial trophy on an annual basis

Riders should make their own way to the start on the driveway To CROFT Farm Bed and breakfast 500 metres north of Husbands Bosworth on the A5199.Many thanks to Ed Smith for allowing us to use his driveway for the start FIRST AID

Supplied by MR Gerrard Brooks of MJB First Aid Services

Chief Judge Richard Garratt

Marshals and helpers: members and friends of Welland Valley Cycling Club; MANY THANKS.

PLEASE NOTE

Riders must sign on at least 20 minutes before the start of their race, and remember - NO LICENCE, NO HELMET, NO RIDE.

A-B RACE 10.00AM

N0	RIDER	CLUB	CAT
1	Craig Barton	LVRC	A
2	Phil Giles	Beeston CC	Α
3	Richard Stanton	CC Luton	Α
4	James Fox	CC Luton	Α
5	Rob Watkinson	Doncaster whrs	Α
6	Chris Quin	Onimpex Bioracer	Α
7	Ben Worth	Out Of Saddle	Α
8	Paul Allen	Pro Vision Rt	Α
9	Stuart Jameson	Solihull CC	Α
10	Darren Shaw	Stourbridge Velo	Α
11	Craig Battersby	Team Chronomaster	Α
12	Andy Sykes	Team Quest	Α
13	Brad Lamb	Victoria Cc	Α
14	Paul Gibson	Warrington RC	Α
15	James Moore	Welland Valley CC	Α
16	LLewy Byrne	Witham WhIrs	Α
17	Andy Critchlow	Wyndy Milla	Α
18	Nigel Byrne	CC Luton	В
19	Gary Heald	Derby Mercury	В
20	Simon Collins	Dulwich Paragon	В
21	Andrew Turner	Element CT	В
22	Ian Holmes	Equipe Velo	В
23	Jeremy Honor	Equipe Velo	В
24	Dermot Kealey	Finchley RT	В
25	Os Assem	Finchley RT	В

A-B RACE 10.00AM

N0	RIDER	CLUB	CAT
26	Simon Cannings	Equipe Velo	В
27	Rob Fletcher	Equipe Velo	В
28	Tim Edwins	Equipe Velo	В
29	Glenn Mcmenamin	Equipe Velo	В
30	lan Cooper	Team Jewson	В
31	Andrew Martin	LBRCC	В
32	Simon Bridge	Manchester BC	В
33	Richard Oakes	Team Jewson	В
34	Jan Kopinski	Moda RT	В
35	Martin Rigby	Moda RT	В
36	lan Russell	Moda RT	В
37	Chris Spencer	Onimpex Bioracer	В
38	Chris Smith	Python Rt	В
39	Gordon Kemp	Rockingham CC	В
40	Rob Fowler	Rutland CC	В
41	Phil O Connor	Shut Ridley RT	В
42	Wayne McKeown	Solihull CC	В
43	Andrew Prince	Stafford RC	В
44	Daren Glaze	Stourbridge Velo	В
45	Michael Clarke	Team Wheelguru	В
46	Steve Lee	Team Wheelguru	В
47	Richard Allcock	Worcester St Johns	В
48	Neil Wilkes	Team Vsprint	В
49	Stephen Feaney		В
50	John Smith		

C-D RACE 10.05AM

N0	RIDER	CLUB	CAT
51	Paul Thursfield	API Metrow	С
52	Gary Sheppard	Bath cc	С
53	Trevor Mayne	Birdwell Whirs	С
54	Karl Smith	Bott CT	С
55	Paul Bird	Cc Luton	С
56	Peter Morell	C Luton	С
57	Roy Chamberlain	Corley cycles	С
58	Andy Eagers	Derby Mercury	С
59	Julian Bray	Dulwich Paragon	С
60	Karl Moseley	Fishface Cycles	С
61	Andrew Tabernacle	Go Bishops	С
62	Andy Harrison	Harrison digital media	С
63	John Watson	Hitchin Nomads	С
64	Tim Davies	Icknield Rc	С
65	Martin Harney	Manchester BC	С
66	Gianluca Cappello	Meudon Sovereign	С
67	KEVIN SMITH	Notts clarion	С
68	Stephen Ellis	Out of Saddle	С
69	lan davenport	Out of Saddle	С
70	Steve Gibson	Peak RC	С
71	Tony Grassby	Peak RC	С
72	Stewart Wilson	QN	С
73	David Meads	Sherwood CC	С
74	Campbell Noon	Spirit	С
75	Richard Moore	Squadra RT	С

C-D RACE 10.05 AM

N0	RIDER	CLUB	CAT
76	Dave Woodiwiss	Stormclad/tfn	С
77	Tony Lowe	Team ASL Bolton	С
78	Andrew Lowe	Corley Cycles	С
79	Nick Corbett	Corley Cycles	С
80			
81	Mike Twelves	Team Jewson	С
82	Keith Bidwell	Team Wheel guru	С
83	Mark Hammersley	Team Wheel guru	С
84	Kieran Dineen	VC Equipe	С
85	Darren Fearns	Worcester St Johns	С
86	Joe Gardias	Baines Racing	D
87	James Stewart	Bonita Squadra	D
88	Mark Booth	Corley Cycles	D
89	Fred Easton	Doncaster whirs	D
90	John Alderman	GS Vecchi	D
91	Duff Fawcett	Liverpool Braveheart BC	D
92	Craig Wilson	Meudon Sovereign	D
93	Jon Stephenson	Team Jewson	D
94	Paul Stewart	Moda RT	D
95	Steve Davies	Onimpex bioracer RT	D
96	Kieran Roebuck	RAF CC	D
97	Richard Blackman	Solihull CC	D
98	Paul Mann	Solihull CC	D



C-D RACE 10.05AM

N0	RIDER	CLUB	CAT
99	Russell Perry	Solihull CC	D
100	lan Cowan	Solihull CC	D
101	Roger Tyler	St lves CC	D
102	Neil Higgins	Team ASL Bolton	D
103	Graham Balshaw	Team ASL Bolton	D
104	Paul Caton	TMG Horizon	D
105	Keith Middleton	VC Lincoln	D
106	lan Noons	Stone whirs	D



E-F-G-H RACE 10.07AM

1John PooleTeam Echelon2Geoff RawlinsonSt Helens crc3Rob FinchArctic Tacx RT4Stephen BoothAudlem CC5Paul MasonAudlem CC	E E E E E E E
3Rob FinchArctic Tacx RT4Stephen BoothAudlem CC5Paul MasonAudlem CC	E E E E
4Stephen BoothAudlem CC5Paul MasonAudlem CC	E E E
5 Paul Mason Audlem CC	E
	E
6 Andrew Coates Clifton CC	F
7 Robert Downes Condor Team	E
8 Mark Robinson CP Cycles	E
9 Pete Turner Derby Mercury	E
10 Pete Roberts In Gear Quickvit	E
11 Dave Pollard In Gear Quickvit	E
12 Howard Jones LVRC	E
13 Mchael Johansen London Dynamo	E
14 Joey Williams Onimpex Bioracer	E
15 Alan Old Port Sunlight whirs	E
16 Tony Rees Ribble pro cycling	E
17 Keith Bailey Seamons CC	E
18 Robin Haigh Seamons CC	E
19 Les Liddiard Team Jewson	E
20 Rob O Connor Team Jewson	E
21 John French Team Jewson	E
22 Stev Wilkinson Team Wheel guru	E
23 Tim Crumpton VC St Raphael	E
24 Vince Ellis Velo Schils interbike	E
25 Stephen Bunn Weland Valley CC	E

N0	RIDER	CLUB	CAT
26	Jim Moffatt	CC LUTON	E
26	Mke Wilson	Audlem CC	F
27			
28	Stephen Moorcroft	Belper BC	F
29	Dave Terry	Braintree Velo	F
30	Joe Rowe	Bush Healthcare	F
31	Dave Woods	CC Luton	F
32	John Rayner	GS Henley	F
33	Gordon Smith	Graham Weigh RT	F
34	Tom Wilson	GS Invicta /Eyelevel optical	F
35	David Deakins	Lune RCC	F
36	John Buxton	LVRC	F
37	Philip Cooper	LVRC	F
38	David Capes	Malton Whirs	F
39	Martin Hackley	Team Jewson	F
40	Peter Nix	Rockingham forest whirs	F
41	Ralph Keeler	St lves	F
42	Jeff Hathaway	Team MK	F
43	Rob Matheson	Wheelbase	F
44	Ken Bradbury	Wyre Forest	F
45	Anita Cavell	lvrc	000
46	Peter Mcintyre	Icknield rc	000
47	lan Hughes	Ambleside Velo	G
48	Bill Cotton	Belper BC	G
49	David Melrose	Belper BC	G
50	Brian Sunter	Condor RC	G
51	Howard Baker	Team Jewson	G
52	Voctor Barnett	Welland Valley CC	G